New Appointments

The Public Service Commission has appointed 21 Attorneys at Law to the post of Temporary Acting State Counsel with effect from 15.08.2013.

They are as follows;


1.     Ms S.D.L. Dissanayake

2.     Ms C.C.S. Fernando

3.     Mrs M.H.R.H. Fernando

4.     Ms C.N. Jayaratne

5.     Ms N. Kanthasamy

6.     Mr D. Kaneshayogan

7.     Ms K. Kumarasiri

8.     Ms W.R. Kuruwita

9.     Mr M.A.M. Lafeer

10.   Mr N. Nishanth

11.   Mr K.D.D.A. Panditharathna

12.   Mr K.C. Ponnamperuma

13.   Mr A.K.C.P. Rajakaruna

14.   Mr L.U. Ratnayake

15.   Ms B.P.K.D.M. Sri Meththa

16.   Ms G.V.A.A. Tharasari

17.   Ms W.P.K.A. Widanapathirana

18.   Ms D.T.R. Wickramaratne

19.   Ms G. Wijemanne

20.   Ms S.H. Wijesiriwardena

21.   Mr K.W. Wijesuriya


The names appear according to alphabetical order and their seniority will be determined at the time of confirmation.